.

Candidate Filings to be Certified Today

The state will certify the list of candidates for office in the upcoming elections; here's a rundown of who filed for positions here.

After yesterday's deadline to withdraw, the primary candidate list for the Aug. 7 primary is set to be certified today. Perhaps the biggest local surprise is the  (R-Maple Valley) from the 5th District race, upon receiving a gubernatorial appointment, leaving her seat wide open for challengers Mark Mullet (D-Issaquah) and Brad Toft (R-Snoqualmie).

Earlier, 5th District Rep. Glenn Anderson (R-Issaquah) , but then

To find out just where you sit in the districts, which will be changing with the upcoming election (you will vote for candidates in your NEW district, which takes effect after the election), check out this interactive "Find Your District" map from the Washington state Redistricting Commission.

We've laid out the candidates who have filed for office with Sammamish and Issaquah constituents (incumbents' names are italicized):

US Congressional Candidates

United States

 

U.S. Senator Partisan Office 6-year term

Chuck Jackson (R-Snohomish)

 

chuck@scaryreality.com

Michael Baumgartner (R-Kirkland)

 

(206) 337-2242 
michael@VoteBaumgartner.com

Maria Cantwell (D-Seattle)

 

(206) 285-2012 
maria@cantwell.com

Art Coday (R-Shoreline)

 

(206) 992-6166 
artcoday@gmail.com

Mike the Mover (R-Mille Creek)

 

(206) 546-9545 
mike_the_mover@comcast.net

Glen (Stocky) R. Stockwell (R-Ritzville)

 

 

(509) 540-6899 
StockwellStocky@aol.com

Will Baker (Reform Party-Tacoma)

 

 

(253) 627-1317 
willpower76@hotmail.com

Timmy (Doc) Wilson (D-Seattle)

 

 

(206) 769-0967 
sluggertimm@yahoo.com

Congressional District 8


 

U.S. Representative Partisan Office 2-year term

Keith Swank (R-Puyallup)

 

(360) 872-8968 
keithswankforcongress@comcast.net

Dave Reichert (R-Issaquah)

 

(206) 275-3438 
dave@davereichertforcongress.com

Karen Porterfield (D-Issaquah)

 

(425) 961-0710 
KPorterfield@karenporterfield4congress.com

James Windle (Independent-Snoqualmie Pass)

 

(206) 486-5649 
james.windle@windleforcongress.com

Ernest Huber (R-Issaquah)

 

 

(425) 270-5692 
ernesthuberforcongress@gmail.com

Keith Arnold (D-Auburn)

 

 

(253) 333-5074 
email@votekeitharnold.com

 

State Legislature Candidates

Legislative District 5

 

State Senator Partisan Office 4-year term

Mark Mullet (D-Issaquah)

 

(360) 292-9905 
info@electmarkmullet.com

Brad Toft (R-Snoqualmie)

 

(425) 654-1417 
brad@bradtoft.com

State Representative Pos. 1 Partisan Office 2-year term

Jay Rodne (R-Issaquah)

 

 

(425) 890-3336 
jrodne@comcast.net

State Representative Pos. 2 Partisan Office 2-year term

Chad Magendanz (R-Issaquah)

 

(425) 395-4895 
info@magendanz.com

Ryan Dean Burkett (I-Issaquah)

 

(425) 391-2673 
ryandeanburkett@gmail.com

David Spring (D-North Bend)

 

(425) 876-9149 
springforschools@aol.com

Legislative District 41

 

State Senator Partisan Office 4-year term

Steve Litzow (R-Mercer Island)

 

(206) 275-2245 
info@stevelitzow.com

Maureen Judge (D-Mercer Island)

 

 

(206) 325-5460 
info@maureenjudge.com

State Representative Pos. 1 Partisan Office 2-year term

Marcie Maxwell (D-Renton)

 

(425) 466-8000 
marcie@marciemaxwell.org

Tim Eaves (R-Issaquah)

 

 

(425) 736-9566 
tim@eaves4staterep.com

State Representative Pos. 2 Partisan Office 2-year term

Judy Clibborn (D-Mercer Island)


 

(206) 232-8941 
jclibborn@comcast.net

Legislative District 45

 

State Representative Pos. 1 Partisan Office 2-year term

Joel Hussey (R-Redmond)

 

 

(425) 658-3998 
joel@joelhussey.com

Jacob Bond (D-Kirkland)

 

 

(425) 306-5066 
info@vote4bond.com

Roger Goodman (D-Kirkland)


 

(425) 283-9344 
roger@rogergoodman.org

State Representative Pos. 2 Partisan Office 2-year term

Larry Springer (D-Kirkland)

 


(425) 822-2907 
info@larryspringer.org

Jim Thatcher (R-Redmond)

 

 

(425) 242-3821 
jim@ElectJimThatcher.com

 

Statewide offices

 

Governor Partisan Office 4-year term

Jay Inslee (D-Seattle)

 

(206) 533-0575 
Jay@JayInslee.com

Rob Hill (D-Shoreline)

 

(206) 595-1662 
robhill10@hotmail.com

L. Dale Sorgen (I-Sultan)

 

(425) 609-2251 
dalesorgen@imagineliberty.us

Shahram Hadian (R-Mill Creek)

 

(425) 530-1585 
info@hadian2012.com

Javier O. Lopez (R-Lacey)

 

(360) 888-8203 
roralop@yahoo.com

Max Sampson (R-Black Diamond)

 

(360) 886-1426 
maxsampson2000@yahoo.com

Rob McKenna (R-Bellevue)

 

(425) 449-8244 
Rob@RobMcKenna.org

James White (I-Marysville)

 

(206) 617-4989 
white4gov2012@hotmail.com

Christian Joubert (I-Edmonds)

 

(206) 446-6079 
christian@holisticgovernor.org

Lt. Governor Partisan Office 4-year term

Brad Owen (D-Shelton)

 

(360) 490-9086 
bradowen@msn.com

Glenn Anderson (R-Issaquah)

 

(425) 222-7092 
glenn.anderson@att.net

Bill Finkbeiner (R-Bellevue)

 

(206) 229-0412 
billfinkbeiner@msn.com

James Robert Deal (I-Lynnwood)

 

(425) 771-1110 
james@jamesrobertdeal.com

Mark Greene (D-Bellevue)

 

(425) 747-7966 
Mark@brandnewelections.us

Dave T. Sumner IV (Neopopulist-Kalama)

 

Secretary of State Partisan Office 4-year term

Sam Wright (The Human Rights Party)

 

(360) 943-4424 
samwright1522@comcast.net

Jim Kastama (D)

 

(253) 655-0537 
jim@jimkastama.com

Kathleen Drew (D)

 

(206) 979-5467 
kathleendrew2012@gmail.com

Karen Murray (Constitution Party)

 

(509) 787-5125 
info@murray4sos.org

Greg Nickels (D)

 

(206) 938-2958 
info@gregnickels.com

Kim Wyman (R)

 

(360) 742-0678 
KimWyman12@comcast.net

David J. Anderson (I)

 

(360) 317-6113 
vote4anderson@live.com

State Treasurer Partisan Office 4-year term

Jim McIntire (D)

 

 

(360) 399-6509 
jim@jimmcintire.com

State Auditor Partisan Office 4-year term

James Watkins (R)

 

(425) 390-4348 
info@watkinsforauditor.com

Troy Kelley (D)

 

(800) 831-8397 
troy@troykelley.com

Craig Pridemore (D)

 

(360) 823-8477 
info@craigpridemore.com

Mark Miloscia (D)

 

 

(253) 839-7087 
mark@markmiloscia.com

Attorney General Partisan Office 4-year term

Reagan Dunn (R)

 

(206) 232-0339 
info@reagandunn.com

Bob Ferguson (D)

 

(206) 523-7245 
mikescottwebb@gmail.com

Stephen Pidgeon (R)

 

 

(425) 605-4774 
attorney@stephenpidgeon.com

Commissioner of Public Lands Partisan Office 4-year term

Peter J. Goldmark (D)

 

(206) 913-8619 
info@petergoldmark.com

Stephen A. Sharon (I)

 

(425) 922-9090 
steve_sharon@hotmail.com

Clint Didier (R)

 

 

(509) 380-7324 
farmerdidier@gmail.com

Superintendent of Public Instruction Non Partisan Office 4-year term

Randy I. Dorn

 

(253) 256-2147 
info@randydorn2012.com

James Bauckman

 

(360) 201-5022 
jamesbauckman@gmail.com

John Patterson Blair

 

(206) 391-8780 
ANewFoundation@centurytel.net

Don Hansler

 

(253) 846-3354 
donhansler@comcast.net

Ronald L. (Ron) Higgins

 

(509) 946-3596 
ronald.higgins@charter.net

Insurance Commissioner Partisan Office 4-year term

Mike Kreidler (D)

 

(360) 352-5661 
mike@mikekreidler.com

John R. Adams (R)

 

(206) 282-7000 
adams-seagen@att.net

Brian C. Berend (I)

 

(253) 351-2990 
bcberend@msn.com

Scott Reilly (R)

 

(425) 688-0339 
mulsgroup@gmail.com

King County Sheriff nonpartisan office, unexpired 1-year term

Steve Strachan (206) 446-1403 info@stevestrachanforsheriff.com www.stevestrachanforsheriff.com John Urquhart (206) 618-5504 info@johnforsheriff.com www.johnforsheriff.com

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something